{
 "meta": {
  "generated": "2026-10-18",
  "currency": "USD",
  "stripe_standard": {
   "pct": 2.9,
   "fixed": 0.3,
   "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing"
  },
  "confidence_legend": {
   "verified": "Read directly from the vendor's own public page/docs.",
   "secondary": "Only found via third-party sources or derived; vendor page not readable/confirmed.",
   "assumed": "Our modeling assumption; vendor page does not state it.",
   "uncertain": "Unclear or ambiguous on the source page."
  },
  "assumptions": [
   "Every member pays the full monthly price once per month by a US domestic credit card.",
   "No sales tax/VAT, refunds, chargebacks, payout fees, currency conversion or add-ons.",
   "Net revenue = gross - platform plan fee - platform transaction fee - payment processing fees."
  ]
 },
 "platforms": [
  {
   "id": "skool",
   "name": "Skool",
   "url": "https://www.skool.com",
   "pricing_url": "https://www.skool.com/pricing",
   "category": "Community + courses",
   "summary": "Combined community and course platform with built-in payments. Two plans; the transaction fee is the main difference.",
   "best_for": "Paid communities where engagement and simple setup matter more than customization.",
   "caveats": [
    "Skool's pricing page advertises '2 months free' on yearly billing but does not state the annual price, so no annual price is shown here and the calculator uses the verified monthly price.",
    "Skool's fee is documented as covering card processing, so no separate Stripe fee is added here.",
    "Skool's Help Center lists 3.9% + $0.30 for Pro payments above $900; the pricing page only shows 2.9%. Behavior for payments between $899 and $900 is unclear (flagged in calculator).",
    "Skool's Growth Boost / Discovery referrals carry a separate 30% commission per a third-party review (secondary source, not modeled)."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://www.skool.com/pricing",
    "phrases": [
     "10% transaction fee",
     "2.9% transaction fee",
     "Hobby $9/month",
     "Pro $99/month"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "hobby",
     "name": "Hobby",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 9,
      "source": "https://www.skool.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Listed on Skool's pricing page ('Hobby $9/month'); re-checked 2026-10-18."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": null,
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 10,
      "source": "https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0.3,
      "source": "https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": true,
      "pct": {
       "value": 0,
       "source": "https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Included in Skool's fee per Skool Payments FAQ."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0,
       "source": "https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "pro",
     "name": "Pro",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 99,
      "source": "https://www.skool.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Listed on Skool's pricing page ('Pro $99/month'); re-checked 2026-10-18."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": null,
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 2.9,
      "source": "https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0.3,
      "source": "https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": true,
      "pct": {
       "value": 0,
       "source": "https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Included in Skool's fee per Skool Payments FAQ."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0,
       "source": "https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "high_ticket": {
      "threshold": 899,
      "pct": {
       "value": 3.9,
       "source": "https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "3.9% + $0.30 for payments above $900 per Skool help center."
      }
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "circle",
   "name": "Circle",
   "url": "https://circle.so",
   "pricing_url": "https://circle.so/pricing",
   "category": "Community + courses",
   "summary": "Branded community platform with courses, events, workflows and apps. Unlimited members on every plan; price rises with feature tier.",
   "best_for": "Creators and brands wanting a polished, white-label community with unlimited members.",
   "caveats": [
    "Listed prices are based on annual billing; a monthly-billing price was not shown on the page.",
    "Processor fees on top of Circle's transaction fee are an assumption (see plan notes).",
    "Optional add-ons (Email Hub from +$99/mo, extra admins/spaces, AI credits) are not modeled."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://circle.so/pricing",
    "phrases": [
     "$89 /mo",
     "$199 /mo",
     "$419 /mo",
     "Transaction fees"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "professional",
     "name": "Professional",
     "price_billed_monthly": null,
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 89,
      "source": "https://circle.so/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 2,
      "source": "https://circle.so/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://circle.so/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "No fixed per-transaction fee listed."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed",
       "note": "Circle's pricing page lists a 'Transaction fees' row but does not state what the underlying processor charges. We assume Stripe's standard 2.9% + $0.30 applies on top. Verify before relying on this."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed"
      }
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "business",
     "name": "Business",
     "price_billed_monthly": null,
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 199,
      "source": "https://circle.so/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 1,
      "source": "https://circle.so/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://circle.so/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "No fixed per-transaction fee listed."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed",
       "note": "Circle's pricing page lists a 'Transaction fees' row but does not state what the underlying processor charges. We assume Stripe's standard 2.9% + $0.30 applies on top. Verify before relying on this."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed"
      }
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "scale",
     "name": "Scale",
     "price_billed_monthly": null,
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 419,
      "source": "https://circle.so/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 1,
      "source": "https://circle.so/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://circle.so/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "No fixed per-transaction fee listed."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed",
       "note": "Circle's pricing page lists a 'Transaction fees' row but does not state what the underlying processor charges. We assume Stripe's standard 2.9% + $0.30 applies on top. Verify before relying on this."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed"
      }
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "kajabi",
   "name": "Kajabi",
   "url": "https://kajabi.com",
   "pricing_url": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
   "category": "All-in-one course + membership + marketing",
   "summary": "All-in-one platform (courses, community, email, funnels, site). No revenue share; you pay a plan fee plus card processing.",
   "best_for": "Course and coaching businesses that want email, funnels and checkout in one tool.",
   "caveats": [
    "Plan limits: contacts 2,500 / 25,000 / 100,000; the calculator warns when members exceed contacts (members are a subset of contacts, so this is conservative).",
    "Kajabi runs promos (e.g. a time-limited free-trial offer); we model standard prices only."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
    "phrases": [
     "2.9% + $0.30",
     "2.8% + $0.30",
     "2.7% + $0.30"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "basic",
     "name": "Basic",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 179,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 143,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Kajabi Payments, US cards. Fees differ by country. Using a 3rd-party processor instead adds a Kajabi fee of 2%/1%/0.5%."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "contacts",
      "value": 2500
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "growth",
     "name": "Growth",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 249,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 199,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.8,
       "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Kajabi Payments, US cards. Fees differ by country. Using a 3rd-party processor instead adds a Kajabi fee of 2%/1%/0.5%."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "contacts",
      "value": 25000
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "pro",
     "name": "Pro",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 499,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 399,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.7,
       "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Kajabi Payments, US cards. Fees differ by country. Using a 3rd-party processor instead adds a Kajabi fee of 2%/1%/0.5%."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://kajabi.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "contacts",
      "value": 100000
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "patreon",
   "name": "Patreon",
   "url": "https://www.patreon.com",
   "pricing_url": "https://www.patreon.com/pricing",
   "category": "Creator memberships",
   "summary": "Creator membership platform with built-in discovery and payments. Free to start; takes a percentage of income plus processing.",
   "best_for": "Creators with an existing audience who want payments, tax handling and fan tools handled for them.",
   "caveats": [
    "Rates shown are for the standard 10% plan (new creators). Legacy plans (e.g. Founders 5%) and micropayment rates (<= $3) differ.",
    "Processing assumes a US credit card / Apple Pay / US PayPal payment and USD payout. Non-US PayPal is 3.9% + $0.30; currency conversion adds 2.5%."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://www.patreon.com/pricing",
    "phrases": [
     "10%"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "standard",
     "name": "Standard (10%)",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.patreon.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.patreon.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 10,
      "source": "https://www.patreon.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.patreon.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://support.patreon.com/hc/en-us/articles/11111747095181-Creator-fees-overview",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Standard-plan USD card rate."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://support.patreon.com/hc/en-us/articles/11111747095181-Creator-fees-overview",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "memberful",
   "name": "Memberful",
   "url": "https://memberful.com",
   "pricing_url": "https://memberful.com/pricing/",
   "category": "Membership + paywall",
   "summary": "Membership and subscription layer for your own site (WordPress, Ghost, custom). Flat monthly fee plus a transaction fee, using your Stripe account.",
   "best_for": "Publishers, podcasters and newsletter writers who already have a site and want paid memberships.",
   "caveats": [
    "A failed $49 payment raises the transaction fee from 4.9% to 12.5% (Memberful docs).",
    "Stripe only; Stripe's own fee varies by country (US rate assumed)."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://memberful.com/pricing/",
    "phrases": [
     "$49 / month",
     "4.9% transaction fee"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "standard",
     "name": "Standard",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 49,
      "source": "https://memberful.com/pricing/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": null,
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 4.9,
      "source": "https://memberful.com/pricing/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://memberful.com/pricing/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "No fixed fee listed."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "US domestic card. Source: Memberful docs say Stripe fees vary by country."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "outseta",
   "name": "Outseta",
   "url": "https://www.outseta.com",
   "pricing_url": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
   "category": "Membership + CRM + email",
   "summary": "All-in-one membership, billing, CRM, email and help desk for SaaS and membership businesses. Transaction fee falls as you move up plans.",
   "best_for": "Software and membership founders who want billing, auth, CRM and email in one tool.",
   "caveats": [
    "Outseta's page shows two price sets ($37/$97/$197/$697 and $47/$127/$247/$897). We believe the lower set is yearly billing and the higher set is monthly billing, but the page text did not label them.",
    "Plans are limited by contacts (1,000 / 10,000 / 25,000 / 100,000).",
    "Outseta's pricing page shows 'Scale' and 'Pro' with 1% transaction fees (2% crossed out) and 'Max' with none; the 2% Start fee is shown on the page."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
    "phrases": [
     "2% transaction fee",
     "1% transaction fee"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "start",
     "name": "Start",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 47,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "uncertain",
      "note": "Outseta's page shows two price sets ($37/$97/$197/$697 and $47/$127/$247/$897). We believe the lower set is yearly billing and the higher set is monthly billing, but the page text did not label them."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 37,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "uncertain",
      "note": "Outseta's page shows two price sets ($37/$97/$197/$697 and $47/$127/$247/$897). We believe the lower set is yearly billing and the higher set is monthly billing, but the page text did not label them."
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 2,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Outseta states its fee is charged in addition to Stripe's."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Outseta FAQ: fee is charged in addition to Stripe's standard fees (typically 2.9% + 30c in the US)."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "contacts",
      "value": 1000
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "scale",
     "name": "Scale",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 127,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "uncertain",
      "note": "Outseta's page shows two price sets ($37/$97/$197/$697 and $47/$127/$247/$897). We believe the lower set is yearly billing and the higher set is monthly billing, but the page text did not label them."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 97,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "uncertain",
      "note": "Outseta's page shows two price sets ($37/$97/$197/$697 and $47/$127/$247/$897). We believe the lower set is yearly billing and the higher set is monthly billing, but the page text did not label them."
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 1,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Outseta states its fee is charged in addition to Stripe's."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Outseta FAQ: fee is charged in addition to Stripe's standard fees (typically 2.9% + 30c in the US)."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "contacts",
      "value": 10000
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "pro",
     "name": "Pro",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 247,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "uncertain",
      "note": "Outseta's page shows two price sets ($37/$97/$197/$697 and $47/$127/$247/$897). We believe the lower set is yearly billing and the higher set is monthly billing, but the page text did not label them."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 197,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "uncertain",
      "note": "Outseta's page shows two price sets ($37/$97/$197/$697 and $47/$127/$247/$897). We believe the lower set is yearly billing and the higher set is monthly billing, but the page text did not label them."
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 1,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Pricing page lists 1% for the Pro plan (2% shown crossed out)."
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Outseta states its fee is charged in addition to Stripe's."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Outseta FAQ: fee is charged in addition to Stripe's standard fees (typically 2.9% + 30c in the US)."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "contacts",
      "value": 25000
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "max",
     "name": "Max",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 897,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "uncertain",
      "note": "Outseta's page shows two price sets ($37/$97/$197/$697 and $47/$127/$247/$897). We believe the lower set is yearly billing and the higher set is monthly billing, but the page text did not label them."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 697,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "uncertain",
      "note": "Outseta's page shows two price sets ($37/$97/$197/$697 and $47/$127/$247/$897). We believe the lower set is yearly billing and the higher set is monthly billing, but the page text did not label them."
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Page says 'Transaction fees vanish' on Max; FAQ mentions a 0% plan for largest customers."
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.outseta.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Outseta states its fee is charged in addition to Stripe's."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Outseta FAQ: fee is charged in addition to Stripe's standard fees (typically 2.9% + 30c in the US)."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "contacts",
      "value": 100000
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "mighty-networks",
   "name": "Mighty Networks",
   "url": "https://www.mightynetworks.com",
   "pricing_url": "https://www.mightynetworks.com/pricing",
   "category": "Community + courses",
   "summary": "Community, courses and events with iOS/Android apps. Plans scale with features and support; transaction fee drops on higher plans.",
   "best_for": "Hosts building cohort-style communities with courses, events and a free mobile app.",
   "caveats": [
    "The pricing page text we could fetch showed some prices without labels; annual-billed per-month prices ($79, $179, $354) match yearly totals $950 / $2,150 / $4,250.",
    "iOS in-app purchases are processed by Apple (15% per Mighty docs) with no Mighty fee; not modeled.",
    "A legacy Explore plan (5% fee) and Mighty Pro (custom) are not modeled."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://www.mightynetworks.com/pricing",
    "phrases": [
     "$79",
     "$179",
     "$354"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "launch",
     "name": "Launch",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 95,
      "source": "https://www.mightynetworks.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "secondary",
      "note": "Monthly-billing price comes only from a search-engine summary of Mighty's 2026 pricing, not from text we could read on the page."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 79,
      "source": "https://www.mightynetworks.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "$950/yr billed annually."
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 2,
      "source": "https://docs.mightynetworks.com/for-hosts/payments-and-access/does-mighty-networks-charge-a-transaction-fee",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://docs.mightynetworks.com/for-hosts/payments-and-access/does-mighty-networks-charge-a-transaction-fee",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "No fixed fee listed."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed",
       "note": "Mighty docs say Stripe/card fees are 'typically between 2.5% and 5%'. Stripe's standard US rate is assumed; actual rate may be higher."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed"
      }
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "scale",
     "name": "Scale",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 215,
      "source": "https://www.mightynetworks.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "secondary",
      "note": "Monthly-billing price comes only from a search-engine summary of Mighty's 2026 pricing, not from text we could read on the page."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 179,
      "source": "https://www.mightynetworks.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Page shows $179; $2,150/yr total from secondary source."
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 1,
      "source": "https://docs.mightynetworks.com/for-hosts/payments-and-access/does-mighty-networks-charge-a-transaction-fee",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://docs.mightynetworks.com/for-hosts/payments-and-access/does-mighty-networks-charge-a-transaction-fee",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "No fixed fee listed."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed",
       "note": "Mighty docs say Stripe/card fees are 'typically between 2.5% and 5%'. Stripe's standard US rate is assumed; actual rate may be higher."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed"
      }
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "growth",
     "name": "Growth",
     "price_billed_monthly": null,
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 354,
      "source": "https://www.mightynetworks.com/pricing/growth",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "$4,250/yr billed annually."
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0.5,
      "source": "https://docs.mightynetworks.com/for-hosts/payments-and-access/does-mighty-networks-charge-a-transaction-fee",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://docs.mightynetworks.com/for-hosts/payments-and-access/does-mighty-networks-charge-a-transaction-fee",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "No fixed fee listed."
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed",
       "note": "Mighty docs say Stripe/card fees are 'typically between 2.5% and 5%'. Stripe's standard US rate is assumed; actual rate may be higher."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "assumed"
      }
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "whop",
   "name": "Whop",
   "url": "https://whop.com",
   "pricing_url": "https://docs.whop.com/fees",
   "category": "Digital products + communities marketplace",
   "summary": "Sell memberships, access, software and digital products with no monthly fee. Pay card processing only, plus optional add-ons.",
   "best_for": "Sellers of digital access (Discord/Telegram communities, tools, signals, courses) who want no fixed monthly cost.",
   "caveats": [
    "Whop's fees are taken from docs.whop.com/fees (re-read 2026-10-18); whop.com/pricing was not used.",
    "Optional add-ons stack: orchestration +0.8%, billing +0.5%, tax & remittance +2% (all enabled and tax collected = 6% + $0.30). Not modeled.",
    "International cards +1.5%, currency conversion +1%. Whop's fee page also lists fraud-protection fees of $0.03 (3D Secure) and $0.07 (Radar) per transaction; it is unclear whether they apply to every payment, so they are not included."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://docs.whop.com/fees",
    "phrases": [
     "2.7% + $0.30"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "standard",
     "name": "Standard",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://docs.whop.com/fees",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://docs.whop.com/fees",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://docs.whop.com/fees",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Older sources cite a 3% platform fee; Whop's current fee schedule lists none."
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://docs.whop.com/fees",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.7,
       "source": "https://docs.whop.com/fees",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Domestic cards."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://docs.whop.com/fees",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "podia",
   "name": "Podia",
   "url": "https://www.podia.com",
   "pricing_url": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
   "category": "Courses + downloads + community",
   "summary": "All-in-one store for courses, downloads, coaching and community, with built-in email. Entry plan charges a 5% fee.",
   "best_for": "Solo creators selling a mix of courses, downloads and memberships.",
   "caveats": [
    "Email subscriber limits: 100 / 500 / 1,000 included; larger lists cost more (not modeled).",
    "Podia says Stripe/PayPal charge a standard 2.9% + 30c, which may vary by location."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
    "phrases": [
     "5% fees",
     "$42 /mo",
     "$84 /mo",
     "$150 /mo"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "mover",
     "name": "Mover",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 49,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "From the plan's structured data: $49 billed monthly."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 42,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 5,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Podia FAQ: processor charges 2.9% + 30c."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "email subscribers",
      "value": 100
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "shaker",
     "name": "Shaker",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 99,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "From the plan's structured data."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 84,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Podia FAQ: processor charges 2.9% + 30c."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "email subscribers",
      "value": 500
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "earthquaker",
     "name": "Earthquaker",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 179,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "From the plan's structured data."
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 150,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://www.podia.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Podia FAQ: processor charges 2.9% + 30c."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "email subscribers",
      "value": 1000
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "substack",
   "name": "Substack",
   "url": "https://substack.com",
   "pricing_url": "https://support.substack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037607131-How-much-does-Substack-cost",
   "category": "Paid newsletters",
   "summary": "Free to publish; if you charge, Substack keeps 10% of subscription revenue and Stripe charges processing and billing fees.",
   "best_for": "Writers who want a newsletter with built-in discovery and no upfront cost.",
   "caveats": [
    "Processing here = Stripe card 2.9% + $0.30 plus Stripe Billing 0.7% = 3.6% + $0.30 per payment (US cards).",
    "Subscriptions bought in the iOS app may cost readers more to cover Apple fees; not modeled."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://support.substack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037607131-How-much-does-Substack-cost",
    "phrases": [
     "10%",
     "0.7%"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "paid",
     "name": "Paid subscriptions",
     "price_billed_monthly": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://support.substack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037607131-How-much-does-Substack-cost",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://support.substack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037607131-How-much-does-Substack-cost",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 10,
      "source": "https://support.substack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037607131-How-much-does-Substack-cost",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://support.substack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037607131-How-much-does-Substack-cost",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 3.6,
       "source": "https://support.substack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037607131-How-much-does-Substack-cost",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "2.9% + $0.30 Stripe card plus 0.7% Stripe Billing."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://support.substack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037607131-How-much-does-Substack-cost",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     }
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "ghost",
   "name": "Ghost",
   "url": "https://ghost.org",
   "pricing_url": "https://ghost.org/pricing/",
   "category": "Publishing + paid newsletters",
   "summary": "Open-source publishing platform (managed Ghost(Pro) hosting or self-host). No Ghost transaction fees; you pay hosting and Stripe.",
   "best_for": "Publishers who want to own their site and keep nearly all revenue.",
   "caveats": [
    "Ghost(Pro) price depends on member count (the page has a slider); only entry prices for up to 1,000 members were captured. Paid subscriptions require Publisher or higher.",
    "Page text is inconsistent on member limits for Business (feature list says 1,000; comparison table says 10,000).",
    "Self-hosting is free software but you pay for your own server; not modeled."
   ],
   "watch": {
    "url": "https://ghost.org/pricing/",
    "phrases": [
     "Publisher",
     "Business"
    ]
   },
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "publisher",
     "name": "Publisher (Ghost Pro)",
     "price_billed_monthly": null,
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 29,
      "source": "https://ghost.org/pricing/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Ghost(Pro) price depends on member count (the page has a slider); only entry prices for up to 1,000 members were captured. Paid subscriptions require Publisher or higher."
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://ghost.org/pricing/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Ghost: 0% transaction fees."
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://ghost.org/pricing/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Ghost: payment processor (Stripe) fees still apply."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "members",
      "value": 1000
     }
    },
    {
     "id": "business",
     "name": "Business (Ghost Pro)",
     "price_billed_monthly": null,
     "price_billed_annually_per_month": {
      "value": 199,
      "source": "https://ghost.org/pricing/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Ghost(Pro) price depends on member count (the page has a slider); only entry prices for up to 1,000 members were captured. Paid subscriptions require Publisher or higher."
     },
     "platform_fee_pct": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://ghost.org/pricing/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified",
      "note": "Ghost: 0% transaction fees."
     },
     "platform_fee_fixed": {
      "value": 0,
      "source": "https://ghost.org/pricing/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
      "confidence": "verified"
     },
     "processing": {
      "included_in_platform_fee": false,
      "pct": {
       "value": 2.9,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified",
       "note": "Ghost: payment processor (Stripe) fees still apply."
      },
      "fixed": {
       "value": 0.3,
       "source": "https://stripe.com/pricing",
       "last_verified": "2026-10-18",
       "confidence": "verified"
      }
     },
     "limit": {
      "kind": "members",
      "value": 10000
     },
     "notes": "Member limit uncertain: 1,000 vs 10,000 on the same page."
    }
   ]
  }
 ]
}
